Enable notifications when client shares a document

As a provider, you can enable/disable a notification for when your client uploads a new resource to their Documents. Enabling this notification will trigger an email to automatically send to you whenever a client adds a resource (ie. test results, lab work, etc). 


How to enable/disable documents notifications

If you'd like to receive an email when your client upload a new resource: 

  • Log in to your Healthie provider account from a web browser
  • Navigate to the "Gear" icon next to your profile picture 
  • Select "Settings" from the drop-down 
  • Click "Notifications" in the left side panel  
  • Scroll down to the documents settings 
  • Select/deselect the boxes to enable/disable this notification 
  • Click the blue "Save" button 


Notifications related to documents 

There are two settings related to documents: 

  1. A new document is shared with you: when a client adds any new resource to their Documents library 
  2. A new folder is shared with you: when a client shares an entire folder with you 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us