Cancelling an appointment on calendar
What happens to a cancelled appointment?
When a client cancels
When a client cancels an appointment, a few things will happen.
- You'll receive a notification email notifying you of the cancellation
- The appointment will remain on your calendar, but will be marked as cancelled. With our default calendar colors, you'll see the appointment in gray. To learn how to set up custom colors for your calendar, you can visit http://help.gethealthie.com/calendar-set-up-advanced-settings-and-more/provider-faq/how-to-set-up-color-coding-on-your-calendar
If you'd like to remove the appointment from your calendar completely, you can do so by clicking on the appointment in your calendar, and clicking the "Cancel" button
When you cancel
1. Your client will receive a notification email about the cancellation
2. You can either set the appointment status to "Cancelled", in which case it will remain or click the remove button to remove it from your calendar entirely