Archiving and unarchiving clients

No longer actively working with a client? Remove them from your active client list by "Archiving" them. 

IN THIS ARTICLE:


What happens when a client is archived

Your client files & records will be viewable in the "Archived" tab. You will still have full access to their information, and can always bring them back to Active status if you decide to work with them again. Client files are not deleted permanently. 

Archiving a client will also:

  • Remove them from groups
  • Remove them from any live group chats or message blasts/community chats
  • Remove the client from your notifications feeds (Incl. Fitbit entries)
  • Stop email reminders/push notification from being sent 
  • Prevent the client from booking an appointment 
  • Prevent new shared documents from being put into their account
  • Stop program content being released to that client

How to archive a client

You can archive a client from within the "Client" tab in your Healthie account. You may want to archive a client when they are no longer working with you. Clients will not receive a notification that they have been archived, and they will continue to have access to their Healthie Client Portal, along with any resources you had previously shared with them. However, they will not be able to book appointments, interact in group chats, or receive any new resources. 

To archive a client: 

  • Go to the "Clients" tab on your Provider dashboard 
  • Select the "Archived Clients" tab 
  • Find your client, and click the "Actions" tab (3 dots) next to their name 
  • Select "Activate" from the list


View archived clients

Your archived clients are organized in your "Clients" within Healthie. Archived clients will display here indefinitely.

To view archived clients: 

  • Go to the "Clients" tab on your Provider dashboard 
  • Select the "Archived Clients" tab 


Unarchive a client

You can easily move an archived client back to your active client list. You may want to do this if a client who was previously working with you has now revisited. 

< To activate an archived client: 

  • Go to the "Clients" tab on your Provider dashboard 
  • Select the "Archived Clients" tab 
  • Find your client, and click the "Actions" tab (3 dots) next to their name 
  • Select "Activate" from the list


Deleting a client account

To prevent accidental data loss, it is currently not possible for you to permanently delete a client from your account.

If you would like to permanently delete a client, including a test or fake client that you may have added, please message our support team, and we'd be happy to do this on your behalf. 


Additional Notes

  • Clients will still be able to access their Healthie accounts to log food and workouts, view their profiles once you have archived them. 
  • You will still be able to message with them via Chat.
  • If you try and add a client that is archived or active in the Healthie system under your provider account already, you will get the message "Email in use." 
  • If you are on Healthie's beginnings plan, you can have up to 5 active clients at a time, and an unlimited number of archived clients. Archived clients do not count towards your 5 active client count. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us