Deep Dive: Team Member Permissions & Settings

Healthie offers you the ability to customize over 40 permissions and settings for each member of your team (including Support accounts). In this article we run through each permission, and best practices on incorporating this into your team's workflow. 

IN THIS ARTICLE:


Access Member Settings

Within Healthie, admins have the ability to customize the experience/capabilities for each of your organization members. To access this panel of settings:

  • Settings (top right) > Organization
  • Scroll down to "Members" 
  • Now you'll see all of your organization members, and can "EDIT" each one to customize their settings (or add a new member

Some suggestions for managing your members: 

  • Sort your members by first name, last name, type of member (provider or support), and status (active or inactive)
  • Drag & drop a team member to change their position in the listing
  • Improved navigation of a team member's records (see any clients, chats, documents, program, packages, and more affiliated with their account) 

In addition, there are over 40 permissions that an admin can customize for each team member. Activate permissions for a team member by checking the corresponding box. 


General Team Member Permissions 

When the Provider status is enabled for a team member, the member will appear in the following places: 

  • In the list of providers that clients can book with 
  • In the list of clients, can be paired with a client 
  • In the list of providers that a client payment can be associated with 
  • On the organization calendar


Permissions for the Organization/Account

  • Can view and edit settings that impact the organization (this setting relates to the following features: Insurance, Brand, Referring Providers, Client Source, Care Plans, Charting, Chat, Email Templates, Journal Entries). 
  • Can have their own branding
  • Can add new members to the organization
  • Can edit and remove members from the organization
  • Can generate organization reports 
  • Can assign tasks to any other member of the organization


Permissions For Client Management

  • Can search across all clients in the organization
  • Sees all clients in the organization on the Clients Page (Note: this gives them access to the entire client's profile)  
  • Can add new clients
  • Can archive and unarchive clients (Note: Standard/Support can never delete a client's account)
  • Can merge clients
  • Can be added as a care team member
  • Has Chat conversations automatically created with a client when (when added as a Care Team member to a client's account, the client will see this member as an option to Chat with) 


Permissions For Calendar & Appointments

  • Can view the Organization Calendar that includes all team members' schedules
  • Can edit and delete appointment on behalf of other members in the organization:
    • Visibility of Appointment Status is tied to this setting
  • Is notified via e-mail and notifications bell when an appointment is booked by a client with any member of the organization
  • Is notified via e-mail and notifications bell when an appointment is cancelled with any member of the organization
  • Can add and edit appointment types that are then visible within the entire organization
  • Sees availability by default when the Organization Calendar is loaded


Permissions for Billing


Permissions for Charting 


Permissions for Chat

  • Can add other team members to Chat conversations


Permissions for Client Activity 

  • Receive e-mail notification when any client in the organization starts an intake flow
  • Receives e-mail notification when any client in the organization completes an intake flow


Permissions for Faxing

  • Is notified via e-mail when a fax comes in
  • Is notified via e-mail when a fax fails to send
  • Can view incoming faxes
  • Can view sent faxes from members in the organization
  • Can delete faxes


Permissions for Fullscript 

  • Should see the option to use Fullscript with Healthie 
  • Should use same Fullscript account as other members of the Organization


Permissions for Sharing Organization Resources

  • Shares custom metrics with the entire Organization
  • Has their goal favorites available to other members of the Organization
  • Can use goal favorites that are shared from other members of the organization
  • Can view other Org Members documents
  • Can edit documents and folders uploaded by all members of the Organization
  • Can edit forms, charting templates, and intake flows
  • Can edit and create programs
  • Shares Smart Phrases with the entire Organization


Care Team Member Permissions

Account admins have control over, and insight into, care team members. 

  • "Can be added as a Care Team member" - when this setting is enabled for a provider (even a support role), they can be added as a Care Team member to any client's account within the organization. 
  • "Has Chat conversation automatically created with client" - when added as a Care Team member to a client's account, the client will see this member as an option to Chat with

Forthcoming additions to Care Team Member settings: 

  • [Pending Release] "Clients can schedule sessions with this org member" - when added as a Care Team member to a client's account, the client will see this member as an option to book with
  • [Pending Release] "Is notified of client activity" - team member is notified of client activity when added as a Care Team member to their account 

Additional Permissions & Capabilities

We can help you adjust additional permissions in your account, reach out to hello@gethealthie.com to learn more. 

  • Ability for different providers to have separate bank accounts linked to their account 
  • Default telehealth meetings to HIPAA Zoom
  • Have a specific provider have their own specific appointment settings or appointment types that are different from rest of default org settings 

The most common request includes modifying which team members receive notifications for certain actions, for example when an appointment is cancelled, when a fax is received, and when a client completes their onboarding.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us